Artifacts debut to receive re-release treatment

The Artifacts classic debut album, Between A Rock And A Hard Place, will be re-released on December 11.

The album, which was originally released in October of 1994 on Big Beat Records, featured production from Buckwild of D.I.T.C., T-Ray from the Soul Assassins camp, Rockwilder and fellow New Jersey emcee, Redman. The album also featured the talents of the late, great DJ Roc Raida.

The re-release will feature two bonus tracks, a remix of "It's Gettin' Hot" and the Lip Service Remix of "Dynamite Soul II" featuring Mad Skillz.

El Da Sensei and Tame One are hard at work on brand new music for 2013, with multiple projects in the works, so keep an eye out for the return of these legendary emcees.

The official tracklist for the re-release of Between A Rock And A Hard Place can be found below.

1. Drama (Mortal Kombat Fatality)
2. C'Mon Wit Da Git Down
3. Wrong Side Of The Tracks
4. Heavy Ammunition
5. Attack Of New Jeruzalum featuring Jere Oxendine
6. Notty Headed N-gguhz
7. Whayback
8. Flexi Wit Da Tech(nique)
9. Cummin' Thru Ya F-ckin' Block featuring Redman
10. Lower Da Boom
11. What Goes On?
12. Dynamite Soul
13. Whassup Now Muthaf--ka?
14. C'Mon Wit Da Git Down featuring Busta Rhymes (Buckwild Remix)

15. Dynamite Soul II (Lip Service Remix)
16. It's Gettin' Hot (Remix)

blog comments powered by Disqus